Skip to content

Brewsday Tuesday: Lagunitas Pils

August 7, 2012

I stocked up today with 6 new beers for my weekly beer reviews. The first one is Lagunitas Pils.  I grabbed one because I like the style and the bold lettering caught my eye.  Cheers!

Name: Lagunitas Pils

Brewed by: Lagunitas Brewing Company

Location: Petaluma, CA

Style/ABV: Czech Pilsener / 6.4%

Appearance: Pours a clear golden yellow with a thick three finger white head.  The head slowly disappears.

Smell: First thing to hit my nose if grass and straw.  Bready malts come up next. It smells fresh.

Taste: Grassy and herbal with bready malts and a crisp hop finish.

Mouthfeel: Crisp, smooth with high carbonation.

Overall: The beer packs a 6.4% ABV so this refreshing beer packs a punch.  It is perfect for a humid North Florida night, but I wish it was more sessionable.

Final Grade: B

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

