Skip to content

Back to School, Back to School

August 13, 2012

Summer vacation for Becky and the kids is officially over.  Today marked the beginning of her planning week and the kids’ daily trek to Big Boy/Big Girl School.  Mason actually weaseled out of the first day by hunkering down at his Meme’s house last night.

Instead of letting the morning’s light wake me up I set my alarm for 6:30 a.m.  By the time I crawled out of bed Becky had been up for an hour already.  After showing, shaving, and getting dressed I woke up Miss Julia.  She did not want to wake up and curled into a small ball.  I picked him up and snuggled with her before getting her dressed.

Fully clothed she sat there looking at me on her dresser.  In one hand I had an elastic and in the other a brush.  I had to do something with her hair and she ducked as I tried to get a get rid of a knot.  I handled her squirming and soon had a Pebble Flinstone style pony tail on the top of her head.  I put a big bow in front of it and was done.

She actually looked cute and when I dropped her off Miss Angie said I did a good job.  I am going to be really good at doing her hair in another nine months.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 14, 2012 9:37 pm

    Keep doing it and you’ll be a professional. I’m sure she looked like a living doll!

Leave a Reply

