Skip to content

We Don’t Like Gators

August 17, 2012

We were sitting in the living room watching the Jaguars pre-season game against the Saints.  Mason was sitting on the ground playing with his matchbox cars.  Blaine Gabbert was playing much better than his last game, and it looks like Justin Blackmon can actually catch.  All of the sudden Mason stops pushing his cars and looked at me.

“I like the Jaguars.”

I shook my head with approval and went back to watching  the game.  I took a sip of my beer and thought about what I had to do tomorrow.  He stopped pushing his cars around again following a big crash. I paused and looked his way.

“We don’t like the Gators.”

A big smile ran across my face.  It is nice to know that I am reaching the boy in areas that count.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

