Skip to content

Dancing with Cinderella

August 26, 2012

I was sitting in the living room when Miss Julia walked in carrying one of her momma’s pajama tops. She was holding it in front of her and swaying back and forth.

“I’m Cinderelly daddy! Dance with me!”

She grabbed my hand and led me into the middle of the living room.  Dancing with Miss Julia consists of spinning around in circles while she walks around you.  I held her little hand and watched her as she smiled.

“I love you daddy!” she exclaimed.

I danced with her until I began to get dizzy and had to sit down.  She climbed up into my lap and snuggled up next  to me as we watched the rest of the movie. I gave her a hug and held her close.  She is so precious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

