Skip to content

Almost Twins

August 30, 2012

Little man and I were getting ready for the day. I was putting his shorts on when he looked at me.

“Daddy, we’re twins.”

“Oh really? How so?”

“We both have black hair.” he said.

I tussled his blonde hair and told him to put his arms up so I could put his Lightning McQueen t-shirt on.

“And we have green eyes daddy.”

His eyes are a blue/green mix like his momma’s.

“And we’re both boys.”

He got the last one 100% correct.  Before we walked out he asked if he could put on some smell good for the ladies.  I handed him the bottle.

“I can do it myself!” he said as he squirted 3 pumps onto his neck.  He strolled out smelling like a middle schooler.  I put the cologne back on the shelf and trailed after him into the living room.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2012 10:51 pm

    LOL, I live with a 13 year old boy who DOES smell like a middle schooler. We should be getting royalties from Axe. Fun memory you shared. 🙂

    • September 10, 2012 10:55 pm

      Thank you for the comment! Every day is something new with Little Man and Miss Julia. If he’s already using this much now, he’ll be using cologne by the vat when he’s 13! 🙂

Leave a Reply

