Skip to content

Jury Duty: Day 1

September 27, 2012
tags:

Out of roughly 90 people I was picked as on of six jurors to sit on a criminal case.  I will not blog about the details out of respect for the defendant, victim, and the judicial system.

*Note this was written after the trial concluded on September 30, 2012,  and back dated so the judge’s instructions to the jury were not violated.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2012 8:21 pm

    I thought you couldn’t be chosen? Maybe that was another of my lawyer friends…

    • September 30, 2012 8:22 pm

      Oh, you can be, and I was! Very interesting experience. I am glad I got to be on one.

Leave a Reply

