Skip to content

The Olive Monster

October 7, 2012

This afternoon I was making picadillo use as an empanada filling.  Miss Julia was bouncing around the kitchen watching me and playing with her Cinderelly carriage. A jar of green olives was sitting on the counter.  I took several olives and began to chop them on the cutting board.

She walked over to the counter, reached up for the jar, and looked down at the remaining olives.  She carefully took one out and popped it onto her finger.  She continued until she was having trouble getting any more out and looked up at me for help.  Together we loaded the rest of her little fingers.

When he finger tips were covered she looked up at me and smiled.  I asked is she was the olive monster. “Yeah! I’m the olive monster! Growl!” she said as she ran out of the kitchen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

