Skip to content

Learning to Write His Name

December 3, 2012

One of the kids’ favorite things to do is draw with chalk on the front walk way.  This week I was walking when I noticed “Mason” written on the walk.  He practices writing at school, but I rarely get to see him in action.

“Mason, did you write your name here?”

“Yes daddy.”

“Could you do it again? I’d love to see you write your name like a big boy.”

“Sure!”

He ran, grabbed a piece of chalk in his right hand, and sat down on the walk.  I watched as he intently drew each letter.  When he was finished, he looked up at me seeking approval.

“That is so good buddy! You did an awesome job!”

“Thanks dad! Want to watch me do it again?”

He wrote his name two more times in different colored chalk before racing off to the back yard to play on his swing set.  He is growing up so fast, and I he writes his name pretty well for a 3 year old.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

