Skip to content

A Surprise Visit and a Birthday

January 21, 2013

My mom and dad came down for my niece Lucy’s birthday.  It was a surprise visit, and I went over to my brother’s house in Tallahassee to see them, my grandparents, and celebrate Lucy’s 1st birthday with the rest of the family.  The kids were shy at first, but soon opened up.  Mason and Julia were  thrilled they had Chik-fil-A nuggets.  Julia grabbed another each time she ran past the platter, and I am pretty sure she ate about 20 of them.

 

After eating lunch and watching Lucy  blow out the single candle on her cake it was time to open presents.  Mason and Julia helped her open her gifts.  Mason was disappointed they were all gifts for little girls, while Miss Julia could not wait to play with the teapot she picked out for her cousin   They were also determined to explore the rest of the house (especially Lucy’s room) and meet Mark and Joanna’s three dogs (Roman, Dixie and Bailey.)

We had a good afternoon.  It was nice seeing my parents for the first time in two years, and I was happy we got to meet my niece and the kids’  cousin.  Before we left we got together for a family photo.  It was hard to get three little ones to all look at the camera, at the same time, but I think the pic came out pretty well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 3, 2013 11:37 am

    A very sweet picture (and at least all 3 kids are looking toward the camera! haha) 🙂

Leave a Reply

