Skip to content

Dr. Pepper Will Make It All Better

February 1, 2013

On my way back from Live Oak I ordered a couple of pizzas from our local Pizza Hut.  They told me they’d be ready in 20 minutes, so I picked up a prescription and grabbed some beer before driving over to Pizza Hut.  I arrived about 30 minutes after I made the call and was told the pizzas would be ready in 3 minutes.  The girl asked me to pull up, and told me she’d bring the pies to the car.

Fifteen minutes later a knock at the window startled me.  The smiling Pizza Hut employee told me they were backed up, and asked if I wanted a coke.  I told her I’d take a Dr. Pepper, and she came back with a cup full and a two litre.  I thanks her, and said it was not a big deal.  I was playing around on Twitter and enjoying the peace and quiet of the car after an afternoon filled with depositions.

Ten minutes later there was a second knock at the window.  There were no pizzas, but I was given a coupon for a free pizza buffet which I told the girl was not necessary.  The pizzas did eventually arrive, and when I walked into the front door I was greeted by two very hungry and happy little people.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2013 9:42 pm

    You are such a nice person!

    • February 2, 2013 9:47 pm

      Sometimes! If I had been in a rush, it would have aggravated me, but on a Friday night it was no big deal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

