Skip to content

Cleaning the Shed and My Kayak

February 10, 2013

20130213-222949.jpg

I’ve been meaning to clean out the garage for about a year.  With the influx of box from Charlotte’s house our shed is packed and waiting was no longer an option.  After church I cleaned it out.  I lugged two old dryers, a washer, a broken wheelbarrow and an old lawnmower to the street to be donated.  I swept the floor and then made some room at the back and side to install some shelves for the overflowing items from the shed.

The last thing I did was clean up my kayak that had been sitting in the shed since before Mason was born.  He was very impressed with my “car-di-ak” and helped me clean off four years of filth.  The little Dagger Blackwater is still in great condition and Mason asked if he could take a ride in it on the river.  If I can find another life jacket for him to wear I would love to take him around the head of the Wacissa next weekend.

20130213-223019.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

