Skip to content

I Like the Red Sox Too Daddy

February 18, 2013

I was giving Mason a bath this evening. While drying his hair with a fluffy tan towel when he pointed at my t-shirt.

“Is that a Red Sox shirt?” he asked pointing at the stylized B.

“It is. How did you know that?”

“I just do. Do you like the Red Sox daddy?”

“I do.”

“Have you liked them since you were a y(l)ittle boy?”

“I have. I was born in Massachusetts, and grew up in New Hampshire. They were my team when I was growing up.”

He pondered what I said and then responded, “I like the Red Sox too daddy. They can be our team.”

I sighed. “Are you sure? What about the Braves?”

“No. I like the Red Sox,” he confidently replied.

Get ready for some heart break little man. I just hope you don’t have to wait 80 years to see them win another World Series.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

