Skip to content

Mermaid Puzzle

February 19, 2013

Becky got Julia’s mermaid puzzle down from her closet.  I am assuming after looking at it for a few minutes Miss Julia wandered off to find something more interesting.  Mason apparently dumped the pieces out and  then began assembling the 48 piece puzzle.  Sitting at my desk a picture of him working on the puzzle popped up on my phone. He was concentrating as he tried to fit the last few pieces into the wooden frame.  When I got home he asked me to sit on the living room floor so I could watch him put the “tricky” puzzle together again.  I patiently sat there and when he was finished gave him a high five.

I loved puzzles when I was younger.  Even when I was in high school I liked getting a 5,000 piece jig saw puzzle and seeing if I could wade through it.  The last one I did was of Mount Chocorua.  It was very pretty and took me a long time to finish on the ping pong table in the playroom.  I think Mason needs a few more puzzles under his belt before we tackle something like that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 21, 2013 8:47 am

    Mikey loves puzzles too – dollar tree is great because the puzzles are cheap and they have all different sizes and characters so you never get tired of them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

