Skip to content

Soaking Wet

February 25, 2013

For the fourth day in a row it rained. I decided to wear jeans and my boots to work and this was a smart decision.  Just as I started to load the kids into the car the rain came down very heavy.  I handed Mason the umbrella and ran to the car with Miss Julia in my arms.  While I clipped her into her car seat, Mason stood under the umbrella trying to stay dry.  While loading him into the the rain soaked my head.  Climbing into the car Mason asked where was his Winnie the Pooh. He was sitting in the living room.  By this point I was sopping wet and ran back into the house to get his bear.  The rain continued and I made two trips to the car to bring the kids into day care.  My pant legs were soaked through but at least any dirt kicked up by the rain was hidden.  I drove to work wet with the heat on high in an attempt to thaw out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2013 11:02 pm

    After all these gloomy days of heavy rain, it was such a relief to finally see the sunshine and clear air later in the day. You are such a caring Daddy. Thank you and Becky for sharing your photographs and memories.

    • February 26, 2013 11:13 pm

      It certainly was a relief to see the sun today! Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it and I love sharing our lives with my readers. 🙂

  2. February 27, 2013 8:11 am

    It is nigh impossible to shuffle kids in and out of the car without you yourself getting wet!

    • February 27, 2013 2:41 pm

      It really is! If it’s raining, and you’re loading kids into a car, you’re doomed!

Leave a Reply

