Skip to content

2,000 Posts

February 26, 2013

I have a hard time sticking with things.  I usually will start something and then lose interest. Amazingly, this tendency has not applied to this blog (or for that matter, my food blog).  I have no idea why I’ve kept writing considering grammar (see my comma usage), and spelling (thank God for spell check), were two of my least favorite subjects growing up.

2,000 posts is a pretty fair number and its hard to believe I have written that many since Black Coffee & Bourbon started in July 2007.  These posts have chronicled passing the Georgia Bar Exam, the birth of both our kids, anniversaries, deaths, two Presidential elections, numerous beers I’ve consumed and countless random observations.  My inner historian is happy I’ve jotted down so many things.  I just hope when my kids read these pages someday they appreciate having their early years documented.  Photo albums are great, but in my humble opinion its pretty cool to have actual observations and feelings documented.

Here’s to 2,000 more posts and all the happiness and tears they may bring!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2013 8:10 am

    Congrats! I am about 70 posts away from that and looking forward to it!

    • February 27, 2013 2:40 pm

      Nice! I am amazed I got to 2,000. I know it’s just a number, but it’s pretty cool.

  2. February 27, 2013 3:38 pm

    That’s a pretty impressive feat. Congratulations!

    I was about be proud of 250, but holy crap 🙂

    • February 27, 2013 10:26 pm

      250 is good! I never thought it’d last this long. It’s kinda taken on a life of its own.

  3. February 27, 2013 3:44 pm

    Good job Mike!

  4. February 27, 2013 10:01 pm

    Nice. You’re a machine. I’m sitting on a mere 138.

Leave a Reply

