Skip to content

Mason the Bunny

March 24, 2013

Photos 146

I fell asleep on the couch last night.  At 7:30 a.m. or so I heard a small voice asking for juice.  I rolled over and hope he’d go back to sleep.  A few minutes later I felt a finger in my back.

“Daddy. Are you awake?”

Poke.

“Daddy, can I have some chocolate milk?

Grumble.

“Daddy? Daddy, I’m thirsty. It’s wake up time. Wake up Daddy.”

I turned over and was met with Mason in a creepy looking bunny mask he made at big boy school.

“Gah. Wha? Mason? What are you wearing?”

“It’s my bunny mask. I colored it at big boy school. Can I have some juice?”

“If you take that thing off you can have whatever you want kid,” I said as I shuffled into the kitchen to get Frank the Bunny some breakfast.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cynthia Leonard permalink
    April 10, 2013 9:15 am

    You certainly live in a fun household. Mason makes an adorable bunny. The fun things at school are just beginning. Precious

    • April 10, 2013 9:16 am

      We do, and yes they are! T-ball has been a blast so far, and Mason hit his first home run last night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

