Skip to content

A New Tee

April 4, 2013

The tee we have at our house is made by Lil Tykes and was made for really young kids.  Mason has been using it, but this afternoon I zipped up to Wal-Mart to see if I could find him one like he uses at practice.  They had one left in the sporting good department and I picked it up.

When I got home I assembled the tee in the backyard and gave him a brand new Little League baseball.  He put it up and for the next 40 minutes he hit off the tee, then played the field while I hit balls at him.  He had a blast practicing in our  backyard.

While I was hitting the balls towards him one bounced and caught him in the forehead.  He went down in a heap and started to cry.  I helped him up, dried his tears, and after seeing he was okay told him to shake it off.  He  grabbed his glove and asked for some more calls to be hit his way.  He is a tough little boy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

