Skip to content

The Three Stages of Pancake Mixing

April 7, 2013

Miss Julia strolled into the kitchen while I was making pancakes this morning. She wanted to help and pushed her little pink stool over to the counter. While I was getting some coffee out of the cabinet she started stirring the batter with a fork. The next thing I know her tiny finger is in the batter. A second later she starts eating it with a fork. I didn’t fill Becky in on how Miss Julia “helped” until after we ate breakfast.

Pancakes1

Pancakes2

Pancakes3

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2013 10:38 pm

    That is too precious!!! I’ve been tasting cookie dough and cake batter all my life without any ill effects, but never pancake mix batter. You must be some great cook! (I have the same Tupperware.)

  2. April 8, 2013 8:44 pm

    Absolutely beautiful. Please check out my post on young girls living in today’s generation. http://mylifemybubble.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/honey-what-happened-to-the-kids/

    • April 10, 2013 2:49 pm

      Thank for checking out my blog Zoe! I read your post on today’s generation and it was spot on.

Leave a Reply

