Skip to content

Filling the Turtle With Sand

April 28, 2013

Photos 588

For two weeks I drove around with 100 lbs of play ground sand in my trunk. The sand eventually made it from the trunk to the front walkway where it sat for another week.  This afternoon while Becky took Mason to a birthday party I cleaned out the kids’ sandbox and then lugged the sand to the back yard in their wagon.  Miss Julia supervised things as I dumped the two bags of sand into the turtle and cleaned off her toys.  She was very happy when her turtle was full of sand and while she dug holes I admired my work and savored a cold PBR.

Photos 590

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2013 8:03 am

    Isaac got a sandbox for his birthday and it is seriously one of the best things ever.

    • May 2, 2013 8:55 am

      It is the best! They will just sit and keep themselves entertained. Glad I finally refilled ours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

