Skip to content

Collateral Damage

May 5, 2013

20130508-215632.jpg

If a small meteorite fell from the sky and took out our azalea bushes I would not shed a tear. After eating breakfast I headed outside to do battle with all of the random plants growing in the middle of these miserable plants. Over the next four hours I yanked honeysuckle, wisteria, and the hated green briar by the pile full. By the end of it my arms were scratched and I was beat.

On a sad not as I was yanking the yards of wisteria from a bush near the front of our house a robin’s nest fell out. Three small speckled eggs sat inside the nest. Becky made me feel like a bird murderer. On a happier note I did take a cool picture of a rather vicious looking dragon fly.

20130508-215756.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

