Skip to content

A Sinus Infection and a Song

May 6, 2013

Miss Julia came down with a cold this weekend. I caught it on Sunday night, and by this morning felt terrible.  Instead of waiting for a few weeks to go to the doctor’s I called them this morning and made an appointment for the both of us.  I picked Jules up from the house and we made the short drive to see two of her favorites people, Dr. Deem and Nurse Debbie.  Miss Julia was in a good mood and sang the Doc McStuffin’s  “Time for Your Check-Up!” song while we waited.  When I tried to sing the “I Feel Better Song” she looked at me and said “Daddy, we don’t feel better yet, we’re still sick.”

We were both diagnosed with sinus infections (as usual) and prescribed some antibiotics.  While waiting for the scripts to be filled at CVS Miss Julia entertained herself by reading a book and singing songs to herself. I caught her on camera and it was pretty adorable.  She is always smiling and in a good mood even when she feels crummy.  I wish I could be more like her in that respect.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2013 1:43 pm

    Turn the camera the other way. Or be harassed by me forever. 🙂

    • May 9, 2013 1:52 pm

      Oh, I know. I usually film everything landscape but was hemmed in by my seat belt and the space between the seats.

  2. May 9, 2013 6:55 pm

    That is the cutest thing ever!

Leave a Reply

