Skip to content

Winner, Winner, Pizza Dinner

May 23, 2013

Winning

I was driving to meet a couple of friends at Waterworks listening to 97.9 ESPN Radio.  Sitting at a traffic light they announced the first five people to drive to the Sport Clips on Thomasville Road and say “Suck it Clemson” would win a $25.00 gift card to Rummy’s Pizza Pasta & Grill. I knew exactly where the shop was and found myself a mere stop light away from snagging a free meal.

The light turned green and I gunned it, deftly swerved around two left lane slow pokes and slid into a parking stop across from the very conspicuous 97.9 ESPN Radio van.  As I strode towards the van no one else around seemed to know they were three words away from free food.  Approaching the window a guy and girl sat in the front of the van. I asked if there were still gift certificates available, and was told there were.  The girl looked at me, arched her eyebrows, and gave me a look that said, “say it!”

“Suck it Clemson!” rang out in all its gloriousness and I was handed a $25 gift card. Winner, winner, pizza dinner!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

